3 Comments

Good analogy- metaphor- whatever- first , your thoughts on the ankle/ankle brace healing, but then , down the line, weakening, losing flexibility. But really something to think about comparing it to the state of our country now. We have to deal with a few wobbles to make some adjustments in our thinking to come out with positive results. Good column !

Expand full comment

Another thought-provoking column, Brent. It's not just politics either. I've recently become concerned about the undermining of rights and of safeguarding of women and girls under the guise of inclusion and being kind. Not really a topic for you I guess but it's been on my mind.

Expand full comment

I guess I can see how the pain of a sprained ankle can make one think of Joe McCarthy, and thoroughly enjoyed the ankle brace metaphor with our current political issues. It's something to think about!

Expand full comment