8 Comments
May 20, 2022Liked by Brent Olson

You have the best way of sharing your life stories - great writer!

Expand full comment
May 20, 2022Liked by Brent Olson

I'm so sorry I laughed out loud! It just goes to show your mastery of the art of visual description. I hope your bruise will turn into rainbow colors and disappear rapidly.

Expand full comment
May 20, 2022Liked by Brent Olson

Yikes! I was cringing all while reading!

Expand full comment

Hope you will be okay, the coloring will eventually disappear, as long as there isn’t damage underneath.

I enjoy your articles, stay well!

Expand full comment

Does the bruise match any geographic features?

Expand full comment

I had a bruise every bit as impressive as yours sounds on my left hip when my two young hyper, over-enthusiastic 70 pound Goldendoodle dogs blindsided, rear ended me on cold , hard frozen ground two years ago. Luckily, I am well padded in that area and bones weren't broken. I think I probably did say some of those **** words, but was in the privacy of my remote, secluded yard. I was able to take a picture ( one handed with my phone ) and even showed it to a select few people- so they knew it was a prize winning bruise !

Expand full comment