4 Comments
Dec 11, 2022Liked by Brent Olson

I find I feel drained after meeting someone with such a negative attitude. I think of those people as emotional vampires. They suck the joy right out of you. I avoid them. Like you said there are so many little joys to savor, why wallow in the negative? I've never tasted an apple fresh off a tree I planted but I do love me a bit of apricot jam on buttered whole-wheat toast! That with a cup of coffee! Mmmmm.

Expand full comment

It wasn't just that I needed to read this today. Perhaps it's something I would cherish to read every day. Maybe in the morning as I await my tea to steep before reading the online newspapers, or perhaps at night just before reaching over to turn out the light. I'm going to keep working on it.

Expand full comment

The secret to life is how we choose it look at it. 💜

Expand full comment

I totally like your point here ! Thanks !

kc

Expand full comment