5 Comments
Dec 30, 2022Liked by Brent Olson

Thanks for sharing- I love your column- thoughts, feelings, etc. So like many of my own. I wish we could put a big protective bubble over the Midwest to protect our families and all the good people in it from the craziness in the world, but not an option. Let's pray for peace, happiness, even prosperity for all in 2023.

Expand full comment
author

I bet. Well, I can't help with Christmas, but I started taping the sheetrock in the shack, so the completion date is coming up.

Expand full comment
author

2023 will a good year.

Expand full comment

I'm so envious of your Christmas chaos, for I went from having a life full of robust Christmases to now of just being here by myself ... with the memories and a lap loving hound. Back then with two sons, a wife and a mix of several exchange students around, I simply could't imagine ever having Christmas alone. Mine becomes a very big quiet house on the edge of the prairie.

Expand full comment

Very Happy everyone made it home safe and you could celebrate together. I am sure there was a lot of laughter and great smells. Best Wishes and Happy New Year to you all as we turn the page to the next chapter titled "2023".

Expand full comment