8 Comments
Feb 12, 2022Liked by Brent Olson

It’s easier from this side of life than when first starting out to see the connections - and diversions - on our life path. I wouldn’t trade a single one; each was an opportunity to learn about something outside my sphere of knowledge, to stretch and to grow.

Expand full comment
Feb 11, 2022Liked by Brent Olson

Somewhere and sometime there should be a class taught in high schools called "Transformation and Hope." And this column should be the preface of the syllabus. Beautiful, Brent!

Expand full comment

Fascinating. I have a similar story. I loved chemistry, graduated at the top of my class, was the last to get a job and that was for 10 cents more than minimum wage. Dreamed of writing but thought that was unattainable. 33 years later I'm still living the dream.

Expand full comment