5 Comments
author

No. Just...no.

Expand full comment

Is no man an island?

Expand full comment

Once again, spot on. It is my fervant hope that despite the deep divides between us, we can move back toward civility in working together - without some devastating disaster to prove how interdependent we are. Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family, and wishing you quick and full healing.

Expand full comment

Back in the 1970s when I was working for the Denver Post, one of the office holders in the Colorado Cattlemans Association, a staunch conservative, and I would meet in his suite and argue (discuss?) our views of which there seemed to be little agreement. Always in his suite, since I didn't have one. I would knock and his wife would open the door, kiss my cheek and say, "Goodnight boys. I'm staying out of this one." She'd pivot and head to the bedroom door. Over the years I've wondered if we could still have these sometime heated though always respectful conversations. I still wonder.

Expand full comment