4 Comments
Jun 10, 2022Liked by Brent Olson

Sounds like you're within my brain, Brent. This week a man I wouldn't recognize if he stepped onto my deck sent me a FB message about swans in his wetland. I got up at 5 a.m. to drive to the wetland with my camera and was treated to an early morning sunrise show by the swan family, then picked up a sweet foggy image of Stoney Creek on the way back home. It was nice taking in some nice deep breaths thanks to the beauty of this unique geology and nature of Big Stone County. That and a possible cure for cancer, all in a day.

Expand full comment
Jun 10, 2022·edited Jun 10, 2022Liked by Brent Olson

How nice to read you this morning, you give me some joy back that my heart desperately needs these days. I love your thinking about not flying to Haiti...Generosity winning over ego...pretty rare example in these somber times! For good news, i rely on YES!Magazine , a good read also. Blessed be the dead trees left in place for wild animals.

Expand full comment
Jun 10, 2022Liked by Brent Olson

Needed to read this! It's so easy to get overcome by the negative.

Expand full comment
Jun 10, 2022Liked by Brent Olson

Wonderful article! There are good things happening too, although they don’t get much media attention. Peace!

Expand full comment