5 Comments
Dec 31, 2021Liked by Brent Olson

You learn to adjust! We had a similar experience, still waiting to celebrate Christmas!

Expand full comment
Dec 31, 2021Liked by Brent Olson

These are the times! We had to cancel our get together too. So disappointed but better safe. Be well and take care and happy new year!

Expand full comment
Dec 31, 2021Liked by Brent Olson

After a series of alphabetical Christmases that included cross country road trips for all her children, my mother emphatically stated, "I believe it's time for each of you to establish your own Christmas traditions." As unnerving and unexpected as this was, eventually it happened. Oh how I'd love to have one more shot at one of those, though. This year it came down to just my Group Home son and I, and we made the best of it. While it lacked being festive, it was loving. Then he went home and left his gifts here on the dining room table.

Expand full comment
Dec 31, 2021Liked by Brent Olson

Yes, life in 2021. Will 2022 be less complicated? Thanks for the blog. I really enjoy how you do life!

Expand full comment
Dec 31, 2021Liked by Brent Olson

I understand. we switched our plans only once, but no drive to St. Louis to see grandkids (we had been there 4 weeks earlier to help out after a surgery) but we did connect on Christmas Day via skype to open gifts. Dinner for 2 coming up.

Expand full comment