3 Comments
Jan 5, 2023Liked by Brent Olson

Brent,

We wouldn’t agree most of the time politically, but this one topic we would agree on. What a bunch of egotistical, goofy, jackasses holding up the speaker’s election.

I know my kids think I am an old, out of touch, conservative, fool! However, I have learned one thing in 77 years- it is much easier to borrow money than pay it back.

Profound?? But I can guarantee it is true!

Expand full comment
Jan 5, 2023Liked by Brent Olson

As sung by the Everly Brothers so long ago:

I've got my pride and I know how to hide

All my sorrow and pain

I'll do my crying in the rain

Expand full comment
Jan 5, 2023Liked by Brent Olson

Brent,

If people could have civil discourse, we would have a better world. Neither of us is entirely right or wrong. We have lost the art of civil debate in our government in most levels. Of course, when I was on the Montevideo City Council, I was the epitome of the same. Now I live in Rochester, and our grandkids make far more sense than any of the boards, commissions etc that I have served on over the years! Just turn this situation over to Brent and Al and there will be resolution. Don't

know about Brent, but I am a level headed Norwegian- snooze would run down both sides of my chin! My Dad didn't often have snooze but once when he did my brother and I sneaked some. We thought it was good to swallow the evidence- not a good idea!!!!!!!!

.

Expand full comment